The Valley News

Ladies Golf Results – Tuesday 14th January 2020

It was back to golf today with a 9-hole fun team Stableford game called Bendsomes. The morning was calm with a thick smoke haze due to the bush fires however this did not deter the 54 ladies who were keen to get back into golf again! Judging by the noise on completion of golf there was lots of news to catch up on with many stories told.
The ladies enjoyed a lovely lunch of chicken shashliks & salad followed by ice cream, all very yummy. Thanks to John Sargent who cooked the chicken perfectly and to Barbara Sargent, Viv Goodson & Colleen Blackmore who prepared the salads & the clubrooms for our golf Opening Day. Thanks to our bar staff who were Bruce Murphy, Karen Rikken, Gerri Robson, Colin Wood & Neil Fredricson. Finally a big thanks to all the ladies who helped clear the tables & do dishes. Everyone did a great job!
Results for the day were as follows:
Winners – Jodi Crago, Anita Powell, Val Knight & Pat Tindal with 61 Points. Runners Up – Joan Spence, Sharon DeHaan, Lee Grubb & Margarite Stewart with 60 Points. 3rd Place – Val Morrison, Jenny Williamson, Irene Hedges & Ilse Urlus with 59 Points. 4th Place – Jenny Dovison, Cheryl Westcott, Wendy Simmons & Diane Tullberg with 58 Points.
Encouragement Award – Lyn Greer, Joan Davies & Judy Ireland. Tough to award given this team only had 3 players due to a late withdrawal!
NTP’s: 13th Hole – Judith Whittaker, 18th Hole: Joan Coombs.
Pro Ball Winners: Pam Scholtz, Milica Cole, Jeanette Bourke, Cheryl Saker, Cathy Roussis, Sue O’Connor, Angela Hunter, Susan Driver, Barbara Bright, Margaret Carroll, Sue White & Barbara Clarke.
Congratulations to the winners & all who played, hope to see you all again next week for our first Stroke & Putting event for 2020. This is also Monthly Medal Day for the 18 hole players plus the qualifier for Summer Cup Match Play for both groups. Remember to book online & watch out for both draws later in the week.
Keep cool & stay safe!

Related News

2nd round Alan Coustley Trophy 19th March 2022 Winner of the Alan Coustley Trophy is Teresa Lincoln with two round score of 71 on countback from Jarrod Henham and Dale Pitt. Well done Teresa. Hole results  10 players Winner   …