The Valley News

Ladies Golf Results – Tuesday 16th April 2019

What a difference a week makes! The cold wet weather was a distant memory as today was more like Summer and with little wind so ideal for good scoring. The event was Stableford and the second round of The President’s Trophy for both the 9 & 18-hole players. After a minor delay with the score cards the 18-hole ladies headed for the 10th hole to start their round so the 9 hole players could play the back 9 for a change. It was great to see 24*18 hole ladies and 15*9 hole ladies enjoying the perfect conditions. Results for the day are below:

18 Hole Players – B Grade Winner: Corina Cross (31) 33 Points, Runner Up: Jean Harle (29) 30 Points. C Grade Winner: Deborah Sein (38) 33 Points, Runner Up: Sue O’Connor (34) 30 Points. As a result of 2 very consistent rounds Deborah Sein has won The President’s Trophy for 2019 with an overall score of 3 Down from Runner Up Cathy Roussis with 9 Down. Congratulations Deborah and well done Cathy!

9 Hole Players – Winner: Gerri Robson (45) 13 Points, Runner Up: Dot Crompton (45) 12 Points. The winner of the inaugural President’s Trophy, kindly donated by Judy Hunter, is Dot Crompton with an overall score of 4 Down followed by Runner Up Jeanette Bourke with 6 Down. Congratulations to Dot and well done to Jeanette in what was a very close contest!

NTP’s – 9th Hole: Denise Law, 14th Hole: Corina Cross.

Pro Balls – 18 Hole Players: Cathy Roussis, Margaret Carroll, Linda Fredricson, Ros Frame, Joan Coombs & Lynn Gray. 9 Hole Players: Di Camilleri, Helen Davis & Ilse Urlus.

Welcome to our latest new lady members Caroline Lester and Sue Gordon who both joined today!

Next week all ladies will be playing 4BBB Stableford so you need a partner. The 18 hole ladies will be playing to qualify for the Royal Women’s Hospital event to be held in October. Entry fee is $10 per pair.

Related News

2nd round Alan Coustley Trophy 19th March 2022 Winner of the Alan Coustley Trophy is Teresa Lincoln with two round score of 71 on countback from Jarrod Henham and Dale Pitt. Well done Teresa. Hole results  10 players Winner   …