The Valley News

Ladies Golf Results – Tuesday 19th February 2019

A much better day to start the final round of Club Championships but it didn’t feel much like summer. There was little wind but lots of threatening clouds so we had a feeling the rain would come at some stage. Luckily it was nothing like the previous week but still enough to be annoying. It did not deter the 41 ladies (20*18 hole players & 21*9 hole players) who played though which was great to see. Results for the day and Championships are below:

18 Hole Players – B Grade Winner: Lynn Gray (29) Nett 69, Runner Up: Linda Fredricson (20) Nett 72. C Grade Winner: Deb Sein (41) Nett 70, Runner Up: Penny McCarthy (35) Nett 71. Congratulations Lynn & Deb on your super scores for the day, the weather clearly did not bother you. The Club Champion for 2019 is Linda Fredricson who had a total gross score of 279 (90, 97 & 92) over the 3 rounds and Linda is also the B Grade Nett Champion with a total of 219. The C Grade Nett Champion is Penny McCarthy with a total of 224 over the 3 rounds. Congratulations ladies!

9 Hole Players – Winner: Pat Tindal (43) Nett 33, Runner Up: Di Camilleri (42) Nett 34. Very good scores ladies, well done! The 9 hole Club Champion for 2019 is Jeanette Bourke (37) who had a total gross score of 158 (52, 54, & 52) over the 3 rounds and Jeanette is also the 9 Hole Nett Champion with a total of 101. Time to play 18 holes now perhaps Jeanette??

NTP’s – 6th Hole: Barbara Bright, 17th Hole: Colleen Warfield.

Pro Ball Winners – 18 Hole Players: Cathy Roussis, Michele Cooke, Colleen Blackmore, Viv Goodson, Barbara Bright & Colleen Warfield. 9 Hole Players: Jeanette Bourke, Kath Dobson, Gerri Robson, Barbara Clarke, Liz Gregory & Diane Tullberg.

Congratulations to Joan Spence who won a NTP prize at Eagle Ridge on Wednesday 13th February & to Barbara Bright & Judith Whittaker who finished 6th at the same event and won a ball each. Congratulations also to Cathy Roussis & Jodi Crago who scored a fantastic 44 points at Bayviews yesterday in the GPV Beacon Plate. This score unfortunately was only good enough for a ball with the winners having 49 points & the runners up 48, amazing scores!! Joan Spence & Lynn Gray did very well to score 40 points but this was not good enough for a prize but all players did a great job representing the club!

Next week we are all playing Par and it is the Captain’s team versus the President’s team event. The players representing the Captain’s team should wear blue while the President’s team should wear Green. See you then for some more fun!

Related News

2nd round Alan Coustley Trophy 19th March 2022 Winner of the Alan Coustley Trophy is Teresa Lincoln with two round score of 71 on countback from Jarrod Henham and Dale Pitt. Well done Teresa. Hole results  10 players Winner   …