The Valley News

Ladies Golf Results – Tuesday 4th February 2020

A cool but calm day for Stroke & putting today plus both the 9 & 18 hole ladies were playing in the 1st round of their respective Club Championships. Once the sun appeared it was a perfect day for golf. The 18 hole ladies were also competing for the February Monthly Medal & to qualify for the Silver Spoon event to be held later in the year.
A total of 46 ladies played with 28*18 hole ladies & 18*9 Hole ladies. It was great to see Jeanette Bourke playing 18 holes & Angie Hunter competing in her first Tuesday competition with the 9 hole ladies.
The course is looking stunning & should be in superb shape for the Pro Am on the 29th February. Remember to talk to Shane in the Pro Shop for details about how to enter this event.
Competition was close in both events as you will see by the results below:
18 Hole Players – B Grade Winner: Barbara Bright (18) Nett 70, Runner Up: Colleen Warfield (32) Nett 73 on count back from Denise Law.
C Grade Winner: Val Morrison (34) Nett 70, Runner Up: Sharon deHaan (37) Nett 72. Congratulations ladies, great scores. As there was a tie there will be a play off for the February Monthly Medal next month. Good luck to Barbara & Val!
9 Hole Players – Winner: Pat Tindal (45) Nett 37 on count back from Runner Up: Diane Tullberg (41) who beat Angie Hunter also on count back. Great contest today & well done Angie, super effort.
N.T.P’s – 9th Hole: Angie Hunter, 14th Hole: Barbara Bright.
Putting – 18 Hole Players: Joan Spence with 28 Putts. 9 Hole Players: Judy Ireland with 15 Putts.
Pro Balls – 18 Hole Players: Cheryl Westcott, Denise Law, Judith Whittaker, Penny McCarthy, Lyn Greer, Joan Coombs & Kim Reynolds. 9 Hole Players: Angie Hunter, Susan Driver, Kath Dobson, Lee Grubb & Joan Davies.
Neatest Cards – 18 Hole Players: Vicki Mallcott. 9 Hole Players: Judy Hunter.
Raffle Winner: Marj Burridge.
Remember to book online by Thursday night for next week when a seeded draw will be emailed to all players based on today’s scores.

Related News

2nd round Alan Coustley Trophy 19th March 2022 Winner of the Alan Coustley Trophy is Teresa Lincoln with two round score of 71 on countback from Jarrod Henham and Dale Pitt. Well done Teresa. Hole results  10 players Winner   …