The Valley News

Ladies Golf Results – Tuesday 5th February 2019

Another very calm day today and very overcast due to smoke haze from the fires but so perfect for golf. A total of 47 ladies played today with 22 9 hole ladies & 25 18 hole ladies so a great turn out for the start of the Ladies Club Championships for 2019. The 18 hole ladies were also competing for the February Monthly Medal in it was the 2nd round of qualifying for the Silver Spoon as well so a busy day! Results are below:

18 Hole Players – B Grade Winner: Ros Frame (23) 68 Nett on count back from Runner Up: Lyn Greer (31) Nett 68. C Grade: Kim Reynolds (33) Nett 70 on count back from Runner Up: Penny McCarthy (36) Nett 70 who beat Helen Danson on count back as well so very close contests all round! As there was a tie for the best score Ros & Lyn will play off for the Monthly Medal  in March to decide the winner.

9 Hole Players – Winner: Di Camilleri (42) Nett 32, Runner Up: Diane Tullberg (37) Nett 33 on count back from Jeanette Bourke so again very close!

NTP’s, Supa Pin on 4th – 18 Hole Winner: Helen Danson, 9 Hole Winner: Diane Tullberg, 2nd Hole: Linda Fredricson, 17th Hole: Lynn Gray.

Putting – 18 Holes: Lyn Greer 27 Putts, 9 Holes: Jeanette Bourke 13 Putts on count back from Di Camilleri.

Pro Balls – 18 Holes: Linda Fredricson, Helen Danson, Lynn Gray, Cathy Roussis, Colleen Blackmore & Sue O’Connor. 9 Holes: Jeanette Bourke, Pat Tindal, Lucy Bond, Barbara Clarke, Kath Dobson & Lee Grubb.

Neatest Cards – 18 Holes: Joan Spence, 9 Holes: Kath Dobson.

Congratulations to the winners as well as all the ladies who turned up to play today. It’s fantastic to see so many ladies out on the course and enjoying themselves afterwards in the club rooms.

See you next week for the second round of Club Champs, good luck to all!


Related News

2nd round Alan Coustley Trophy 19th March 2022 Winner of the Alan Coustley Trophy is Teresa Lincoln with two round score of 71 on countback from Jarrod Henham and Dale Pitt. Well done Teresa. Hole results  10 players Winner   …