The Valley News

Saturday 12th 2022 Results

Saturday 12th Feb 2022

2nd round Club Champs

Club championship final four groups as follows. If you are unable to play in these groups, you are ineligible to win your grade. Please advise the club captain if unable to play then the next best player will be moved into your slot. A grade is best gross over first two rounds B, C, D are best nett. A graders are also playing to win the best nett in their grade.

The Presidents trophy will be awarded to the best nett score overall, currently Brad Mason leads on 135 nett.

D Grade:

 Wally Galpin 146, Terry Champion 147, Ken Greer 151, Bob Cleary 151

 Next best Ray Jeffkins 159, Rob Morrison 170, Norm Hocking 177

C Grade:

Brad Mason 135, Elio Valentini 137, John Bourke 137, Alan Sole 137

 Next best Darren Olarenshaw 139, John Radin 141, George Bulka 142

B Grade:

John Hawes 136, Gary Kohlman 137, Bruce Dawson 138, Jade Marshall 142 c/b

Next best John Hannan 142, Andrew Micheal 142, Neil Dennett 142

A Grade:

Brian Munn 129, Rob Law 151, Brad Burke 151, George Petris 153

Next best Dimce Trpcevski 157, Glenn Lazzar 158, David Barnes 159

The leading nett scores in A grade are as follows:

All on 139 Brian Munn, George Petris, Tony De Corrado, Mark Woodbridge

All on 141 Brad Burke, Dimce Trepcevski

9 Hole results –  18 players

Winner  Lynn Greer                $20            (33)         34

R/up          Joan Coombs         $10             (39)            36 

Ball rundown

36     Sue O’Connor

37     Cheryl Saker, Peter Camilleri

2 Players DQ – reasons failure to sign cards and incorrect scores

18 Hole Results   102 players

Winner  A Grade $30          Rob Law                           (3)      68 c/b

R/up $15                                Brad Burke                      (5)     68

Winner  B Grade $30          John Hannan                   (18)      63  

R/up $15                               John Hawes                     (15)      67   

Winner  C Grade $30          John Bourke                    (25)      65

R/up $15                               Alan Sole                          (25)        67 c/b

Winner  D Grade $30         Ken Greer                         (36)          68

R/up $15                               Maureen Cousins           (38)      70

Ball rundown needed 71 or better

67 Gary Kohlman, Elio Valentini

68 Jade Marshall, Brad Mason, Graeme Lanigan, George Bulka,

      Darren Olarenshaw, Dimce Trpcevski 

70  Glenn Lazzar, John Radin

71 Michele Cooke, Denise Law, Wally Galpin, Andrew Berkley,

Jarrod Henham, Terry Champion, Peter Salvesen, Russ Fisher, Jimmy Rogers, Charles Ellul

Players Draw

   1st $60 Norman George      2nd      $30 Judy Ireland

     3rd  $20 Anne Anderson        4th       $10 James Mullan

Supapin $50 each: 

4th Brent Tweedale      12th Tony Burke

NTP – 2balls

2nd not on green                      9th Elio Valentini

13th David Walker                 18th second shot Rob Law

Captains Mumblings

Today I was required to DQ two players for infringement of rules. I do not take any pleasure in this action. Please can you all ensure that your scores are all entered correctly and both cards are signed by the player and marker. Be advised that this will be checked and if found to be not correctly followed you will be DQ’ed.

I hope that this will not be required to be done in the future.

Thank you one and all.

Good turnout yesterday. Weather was good and all seemed to enjoy their golf. Please beware of the signs on all tees reminding ALL players of the following:

Repair / replace divots

Fix up pitch marks.

These may not be caused by you but if you see them, please repair them.

Related News

2nd round Alan Coustley Trophy 19th March 2022 Winner of the Alan Coustley Trophy is Teresa Lincoln with two round score of 71 on countback from Jarrod Henham and Dale Pitt. Well done Teresa. Hole results  10 players Winner   …