The Valley News

Saturday Results 15th May 2021 1st Round Foursomes

15th May 2021 1St round Foursomes

9 Hole results  8 players

Winner      $10    Sue White        (34)  14

 Ball rundown

13   Wendy Simmons   , Di Camilleri       

18 Hole Results –  74 players

Winner $30 each    Rob Law & Russ Henderson     (+8.5)      62.5 nett

R/up $15  each     James Mullan & Vince Iacobaccio     (14.5)   67.5 nett              

 R/up $15  each    David Walker & David Lovell              (17)   69 nett              

Ball rundown needed 71.5 or better

Phil Barnes & David Barnes

Tony De Corrado & Michael Jackson

Rob Morrison & Don Blackmore

Leo Stewart & George Bulka

Andrew Micheal & Elio Valentini

Brenton Emanuel & Stephen Bennett

Step Bedrossian & John Hasler

Players Draw    $60 Linda Fredricson

                                        $30  George Bulka

                                          $20  Glenn Lazzar

                                          $10  John Hasler

Supapin $40 each:  4th David Lovell        12th George Bulka

NTP Glasses(2 ball)

18th second shot Todd Newey & Heath Sanderson (ball each)

 6th Step Bedrossian       9th Ron Clarke      13th David Walker (hole in one)

Masters Pennant

Congratulations to the team captained by Bruce Mclerie . They made it to the quarter finals but lost to Cape Schanck 5 ½ to 1 ½  at the Bayviews course on Friday in extremely wet and windy conditions .

Bruce will be taking people’s names who are interested in playing in this comp next year in November .

Captains Musings

Please note if there is a sign in the Pro shop asking for carts to keep to the paths please do so. We are trying to preserve the condition of our fairways . If you see green fee players on the fairways please politely remind them of this condition. If you don’t receive a polite acknowledgement of your concern contact the proshop .

Related News