The Valley News

Saturday Results 26th June 2021

26th June 2021 Frank Mc Aleer Trophy

9 Hole 0 players

18 Hole Results –  54 players

Winner of Frank Mc Aleer Trophy and $100 voucher from Shane Johnson was

James Mullan with a great score of 43.

Winner  A Grade $30           James Mullan          (13)      43

R/up $15                                John Hayes              (15)      39

Winner  B Grade $30           Liz Gregory              (31)      42

R/up $15                                Deb Sein                  (36)     35

Ball rundown needed 35 or better

35  Shane Ziegerink, Rhys Musgrave , Brenton Emanuel  

36  Michael Jackson , Frazer Rankine , Wayne Coustley

37  Brian Munn , Jeff Clough

38  Todd Newey

Players Draw      $30  Anne Anderson

                                          $20  Chad Wookey

                                          $10   Deb Sein

Supapin $25 each:  4th Brad Mason      12th Deb Sein

NTP (2 balls each)

6th Michael Szeitz                       18th second shot Michael Jackson

9th Mike Iredale                          13th Colin Wood

Haggle Draw  Drawn by Sue Lay was won by #2 owned by Jean Harle , Barbara Bright , Linda Fredricson, Neil Fredricson .

Captains Musings

Once again can I ask all members to repair divots in fairways and pitch marks on the green even if they are not yours. This will enable us to keep our course in pristine condition.

Depending upon course conditions ie. Very wet , Damon and Shane will determine whether or not to play on our par three course the day before a competition is due . So please keep an eye on the type of event to be played.

Related News

2nd round Alan Coustley Trophy 19th March 2022 Winner of the Alan Coustley Trophy is Teresa Lincoln with two round score of 71 on countback from Jarrod Henham and Dale Pitt. Well done Teresa. Hole results  10 players Winner   …